Follow Us On:
Chesapeake Reading Council

Virginia State Reading Association’s Chesapeake Chapter

Chesapeake, Virginia

Please Submit the Form Below to Nominate an Administrative

Leader in Literacy

*Note:* The city's Administrative Leader in Literacy will go on to represent Chesapeake as our nominee for the James D. Mullins Award
The electronic form below will automatically be emailed to the board. If you're having any troubles submitting or would prefer a paper nomination form it is also available below and can be ponied to Kristin Garman @ Carver Intermediate. However, if submitting via pony, please make sure we will receive the submission BEFORE October 26, 2018.

Document Library

DocumentLiteracy Leader Nomination FormSubmit this form to nominate an administrator that has been instrumental in promoting literacy
Literacy Leader Award Recipient and
James D. Mullins 2017-2018 Nominee
Regina Ratcliff, principal of Portlock Primary, is Chesapeake's nominee for the James D. Mullins Leadership Award which recognizes administrators who show exceptional support of literacy and reading.  Mrs. Ratcliff embraces the theme of the Chesapeake Reading Council and believes that giving her students the gift of reading will open up a world of possibilities for them.  She has been essential in regaining full accreditation at both Portlock Primary and G. W. Carver Intermediate.  Her knowledge and support of literacy has led to student and teacher success.